Four South

Four South


1961 Constructed
2001-05 Demolished

"Four South" was a (seemingly-unofficial) designation used by the Department of Residence Life for the four small houses south of campus along the east side of Avenue I, consisting of:

During the early-2000s, following the reclassification and eventual demolition of Hathorn and Gidley (in 2001 and 2004, respectively), the two remaining residences were designated "South-Central" and, later, "The Valley", having been grouped with the houses of Four Central.

The two remaining houses of Four South were demolished in 2005.

Presented 2003-23 | buildingshsu is an independent website and not affiliated with sam houston state university.